Favourite seasonal site? It has to be the Snowflake site

I know, I know, if you’ve followed my blog from the beginning you’ll know that I’ve posted about this one before. It’s a site little changed for many years, which is in itself unusual…but then, I don’t think it has to.

Caltech’s Snowflake site presents you with a glorious guide to one of the true wonders of nature, captured through some very clever photography – clearly a labour of love.

It also gives some very handy Christmas present ideas via their gorgeous books. I was lucky enough to receive The Art of the Snowflake for Christmas a few years ago…one of the few “coffee table” books that I’ve read in detail!

What more can I say? Snow crystals are absolutely stunning.

All the best for Christmas and the New Year!

This entry was posted in Environmental info., Featured sites, Scientific sites and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Favourite seasonal site? It has to be the Snowflake site

  1. Pingback: Favourite seasonal site? It has to be the Snowf...

Leave a comment